Breakfast of Champions!

I didn’t get much sleep last night, typical Sunday night dreams….I forgot to mark a kid absent…A kid that we don’t actually have in our class.  Woke up to a text that my amazing co-teacher is sick and I will be flying solo today.  (Jill when you read this don’t feel guilty!  I don’t want you at school sick!)  And then I realized that breakfast is the most important meal of the day.  I better prepare myself for my day alone with 27 kids.  And so I did it…I had a cupcake with my coffee…20150323_044619

6 thoughts on “Breakfast of Champions!”

  1. Cheers. You earned it. Some days are cupcake days. I’ve done it. I will pray for you today, soldier. 27? That’s rough. Let them be well rested and feeling especially cooperative today 🙂

  2. Convenience is key on a busy morning. Plus, since you are by yourself today you need to start the day sweet.

Leave a comment