A 50 degree day is the perfect thing to offset the first day of ISAT testing.  ( I choose to ignore any reports that claim it will snow anytime in the near future.)  I picked up my son on my way home from work with the intention of going to a walk together when we got home.  However, we arrived home to find a package from his grandma from Indiana.

As he opened it and found a new Batman Lego I realized our walk was history.  Knowing the answer I asked, “Does this mean you are ditching a walk to build the Lego?”

“Yep.” 

So, he stayed home with his dad and built a Lego while I went for a walk.  I guess I can’t blame him for choosing the very amazing bat girl over a walk with me and my furry boots.ImageImage

3 thoughts on “”

  1. I had a similar situation today with my daughter. I brought home some math manipulatives to clean at home and she wanted to play with them instead of riding her new bike she’s been wanting to ride forever.

Leave a comment