Dirt Won’t Hurt!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hThe weather is finally warming up!  That means the piles of snow are melting and mud is everywhere!

To reward the kids for awesome effort during the testing and because today was Wellness Wednesday, we took them outside for about ten minutes this afternoon.  It felt wonderful to be outside in the sun and the kids had a blast.  They were running around, sliding in the mud and then coming to complain about the mud on their clothes and hands…Since when do kids worry about being dirty?!

10474687_582819778318_929589663560309804_n
Teachers know that dirt won’t hurt!

5 thoughts on “Dirt Won’t Hurt!”

  1. I am fearing the mud my daughter is going to roll in at recess now that the ground is saturated from the melting snow. Heck, I even ordered her a pair of rain pants from LL Bean today!

  2. I have one daughter who hates to be dirty and wouldn’t touch grass until she was about 4. The other one is very investigative. I’d totally play in the dirt if I didn’t have to clean up after myself!

  3. The way you started your slice I thought you were going to say that you were able to send you kids outside to have a mud race and I was thinking, “What a great idea”! Too bad we couldn’t declare one p.e. a year as a mud race. Wouldn’t that be fun?

Leave a comment