Strawberries πŸ“

Pancakes cooking in the pan. Lorelai sitting her high chair. Me hoping that Lorelai will stay happy in the high chair until the pancakes finish cooking.

β€œDo you want a piece of strawberry?” I ask my daughter as I open the fridge to grab one.

The strawberry was gone within seconds and then… β€œEhh! Ehh!” she demands pointing to the fridge.

β€œAnother strawberry? What do you say?”

And she smacks her hands together. Signaling please.

As soon as she sees me coming with the red berry, her eyes light up. A smile appears so wide I can see those new molars popping out of her gums.

This same exchange happens several more times before the pancakes are done. Each time the same light in her eyes, the same smile.

Pancakes done cooking in the pan. Lorelai smiling in her high chair. Me grateful for this time with my princess.

4 thoughts on “Strawberries πŸ“

  1. >Me grateful for this time with my princess.<

    I love these exchanges. They are small, fleeting, but so precious. Today, I helped my daughter pair her phone with the car via Bluetooth. When we got it up and running, I got a big smile and a hug. Small, fleeting, but precious all the same.

    Thank you for sharing this breakfast slice with us!

  2. This was an absolutely beautiful, charming slice. What a wonderful moment, and I’m grateful that you found the time to share it with us. Thank you. =)

Leave a comment