Closet Cleaning…Sort of…

Crash!  Crumble. Crumble.

“What are you doing?”

“Just looking.”

He was looking, just looking.  Of course, he was also making an even bigger mess out the already disastrous closet.

So, I had to leave the comfortable couch where I was reading in order to clean a closet I have putting off cleaning all summer.  And, if you have kids or have tried cleaning with kids around, you know that cleaning means you cleaning while your kid plays with long lost treasures…

But, the closet did get organized, so I guess it turned out to be a productive day!

P.S.  If you have young kids or plan to have kids one day, NEVER let them take out garbage that you have cleaned out of a closet.  Don’t even let them look in the direction of the garbage.  I made that rookie mistake and ended up with a hole in a bag because of a bouncy ball…rookie mistake…

 

One thought on “Closet Cleaning…Sort of…”

Leave a comment