SOL #7 – Mama Mia!

On this last day of my four day weekend, I decided I should be productive and clean.  That was not going to happen with another episode of Blue Bloods playing, so I decided to put in Mamma Mia (the movie with Meryl Streep).     This was the movie Troy and I would put in on the weekends when it was time to clean.  We would sing, dance, and do a little bit of cleaning.

We haven’t listened to this and cleaned for a while now and Troy wasn’t home, but all of the memories started flooding back.  Those were some amazing moments.  I cherish these memories and look forward to making so may new ones.  I hope he will look back on them one day and smile.

My baby is growing up, but he will always be my little boy.  And so you can join me in my tears, here is the link and some lyrics to a song (by Abba) that has this mommy feeling really lucky that her boy is only eleven still.

Slipping through my fingers all the time
I try to capture every minute
The feeling in it

Slipping through my fingers all the time
Do I really see what’s in her mind
Each time I think I’m close to knowing
She keeps on growing
Slipping through my fingers all the time

3 thoughts on “SOL #7 – Mama Mia!”

Leave a Reply

