Summer Reading 2016

20160702_175659.jpg

 

I’ve finished six books so far this summer and have many more on my summer reading list.  The books in the pile on the right are up next.  Plus, I am reading all of the fifth grade LC Units of Study for Writing and Reading to prepare for my grade level move.

 …

Me Before You

I planned to read this one before seeing the movie, but it just traveled in my purse for ever and I never got past page three.  Instead, I read and finished about eight other books!  Sometimes I’m just not ready to read a book – it isn’t the right time.  I am always reassuring my son that it is fine if he isn’t interested in reading a book right now.  Just put it on the shelf and eventually, when the time is right, he’ll read it.You’ve had this issue before, right?

IMG_20160703_110400.jpg
Ready to read it now!

 

 

Save

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading 2016”

  1. I do that all the time–start a book that I’m just not mentally (or emotionally, sometimes) ready for. I haven’t put Me Before You on my list yet, but it seems it is on everyone else’s! Enjoy!

  2. I feel that way about the Marjorie Harris Carr bio that I haven’t gotten into quite yet. It keeps getting buried further and further into the pile with the bookmark reminding me that it goes unread.

Leave a Reply

