Super Adventurous Summer Bucket List 2016

IMG_20160628_194026

◊  Get a dog!  Check √ 

Read about Milo here and here.

◊  Go to the Museum of Science and Industry.  We will be going in a few weeks.  Can’t wait to see the Lego Exhibit:  Brick by Brick.

◊  Spend lots of time with Troy!  In progress…

I’m loving every minute with him, even if he did beat me at mini-golf.

◊  Read!  In progress…

So far, I have finished…

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 11.43.12 AM
Knucklehead is a going to be a great mentor text for the Personal Narrative and Memoir units, since I will be teaching 5th grade next year.  GEORGE was phenomenal! And I have a lot of ideas for writing workshop after reading Write Like This.

And am currently reading…

 

6 thoughts on “Super Adventurous Summer Bucket List 2016”

  1. Milo is adorable! I am hoping next summer will be my dog summer- I absolutely adore them but just don’t have the time right now.

    Have fun at the MSI. I took my kids there on a field trip and we were so sad that we couldn’t go to the lego exhibit. It looked like a blast!

    Deirdre
    Mrs. Garcia’s Super Scholars!

  2. Milo is adorable! My dachshund had a huge personality but he got sick and died this summer. I miss him like crazy!

  3. Cute pup! We got a new puppy a few weeks ago–they’re soooo much work, especially with two older dogs to contend with. And I LOVE Kelly Gallagher! He is my FAVE ELA consultant. Have a great summer!

Leave a Reply

