The POWER struggle is real with this one!

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 2.55.27 PM.png

This little guy is smart!  I love the new member of our family and boy does he have personality!

Milo learned sit quickly, maybe he sort of knew it already?  I’m not sure.  He is two years old and we just adopted him.  But, with sit mastered I tried to move on to lay…

I wasn’t going to give him the treat unless he followed the directions.  He wasn’t happy that I wasn’t giving him the treat, possibly unsure of what I was asking.  So, after a minute or so, Milo decided he was done.

Milo turned away from me and meandered over to his food bowl and started eating.  The same food bowl that he hadn’t touched all morning.  (He is still adjusting and doesn’t eat much, yet.)

He picked up one piece of the kibble in his mouth.  Then, as he chomped down, turned his head slightly to look at me.  He continued this over and over again, keeping his eye on me to make sure I was paying attention.  Milo needed to prove he didn’t need the treat from me!

Well, two can play that game, my little one.  I put the treat back and walked away.  But, not before cracking up at this little guy’s big attitude.  😀

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

