Gratitude 11/26/15

grat.png

Thanks to BigTime Literacy for a Thanksgiving Linky!

I have so many things to be thankful for:  my family, amazing friends, my home, a job, Netflix… But of everything I have, it is my son that brings me the most joy.  I am grateful for every moment that I spend with him.

♦  Showing me all of his creations, including “Viral Cat Video” comics.

♦  “Mommy, I lava you.”

♦  I was at work before the kids arrived, not having the best morning when my phone rang.  It was Troy, telling me that he finished his Diary of a Wimpy Kid Old School that he had been reading.

♦  When given a choice to research and write about anyone, he decided on Stan Lee.   And boy was he cute!

12239501_904104874914_491972965166659661_n

♦  He looks up at the sky at 5:30 in the morning and notices the stars…comments on their beauty.  Once not long ago, he would make this walk up to Ma’s house very differently.  He would walk, see the moon, and howl.  (He had an obsession with wolves.) Now just sixish years later, he sees something very different.  In these almost ten years on Earth, he has grown.  He continually impresses me.  And at some moments it hits me…I LOVE this kid more than anything imaginable.  He is my world and I couldn’t have imagined a better one!

 

4 thoughts on “Gratitude 11/26/15”

  1. Your son is adorable! There is no love like the love you have for your own children. I’m with you on that one. 🙂 Oh, I forgot about Netflix. I may just have to add that to my post. LOL! Happy Thanksgiving to you!

Leave a Reply

