What I’m Loving Wednesday 6.10.15

Screen Shot 2014-12-23 at 2.05.13 PM

Thanks for the Linky Michelle!

♥  Everything about Summer!  Waking up late, which means around 7 for me…Drinking coffee on the couch…Reading, writing, browsing Pinterest, and watching my son draw or build with his Legos…Afternoons at the pool…I love everything about summer!

51jt1hDk0GL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_20150610_134350♥  This book!  I just finished Brown Girl Dreaming, my second book off my summer reading list. It was so beautifully written, capturing the time period and a little girl’s coming of age.  Jacqueline Woodson wrote in verse about growing up in a time when the country was changing and people were fighting for equality.  One more book to add to my classroom library for next year!

♥  My new phone!  Now I have a phone that will stay charged!  Woohoo!

IMG_20150609_184638♥  Seeing my son’s eyes after a much needed haircut!  He grows it out all year long and then has to get it cut at the start of summer.  Seven inches chopped off!

4 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday 6.10.15”

  1. awwwhhh look at Troy, so so cute and smiley! Summer is amazeballs, love the sleeping in, coffee, all the reading and writing, too!
    I’m halfway through Brown Girl Dreaming. I do have some beautiful passages earmarked, but don’t love it yet. Is there something wrong with me? : /

Leave a Reply

