Summer Lovin’

Not that kind!  But I am loving these first few days of summer!  (BTW…Can you believe our parents let us watch Grease?!  Even if I was oblivious…)

♥  Trips to Half Price Books with my BFF and great picture book finds like this one…

3046420This is so cute and funny.  I absolutely love the twists and the Tooth Fairy’s attitude!  The thing is, I can’t just read a book anymore without seeing the potential applications in the classroom.  This would be a fantastic mentor text for Fairy Tale Adaptations – completely original twists!

♥  One book crossed off my “Someday List” already…

I-Am-Malala_-How-One--pTRU1-21121877dtI read the version written for young readers.  I am always looking for books that I can recommend to students and I need to beef up my nonfiction reading recommendations.  This one will be added to my library in the fall.  She is an amazing, intelligent, inspiring girl…

I also told [the president] that if America spent less money on weapons and war and more on education, the world would be a better place.  (p.190)

I raise my voice not so I can shout, but so that those without a voice can be heard. (p.191)

One child, one teacher, one pen, and one book can change the world.  (p.192)

♥  More time with my favorite…now a fourth grader!  He can have fun with anything…even red solo cups!  Empty of course!

20150607_205703

One thought on “Summer Lovin’”

  1. Gotta love the “lazy” days teachers have. I read that we just feel that comfort of giving into “unstructured” summer days and your post reminded me of that. I love the book shares especially! Enjoy your time off.

Leave a Reply

