Things you think you will never have to say…

Screenshot_2015-03-21-08-38-44There are so many phrases you never imagine your self uttering…and then you become a mom…All of a sudden words are flying out of your mouth.  “Don’t use the same balloon for your nose and your mouth!!”  You pause, shocked and confused.   Did you really just say that?

A very generous boy on the bus provided my son with a fresh green balloon yesterday.  After demonstrating the sought after talent of balloon nose blowing (is that what to call it?  I have no idea.), he informed my son that he wouldn’t be able to do it because his nostrils were too big.

My guy, refusing to be told he can’t do something, was wondering out loud this morning in the car.  “What does the size of my nostrils have to do with it?!”  I didn’t have an answer for him.  However, by the time we had reached our destination he had done it!  He had blown up the balloon with his nose!  Although it wasn’t as full as he could get it with his mouth, he explained, trying to demonstrate.

“Don’t use the same balloon for your nose and your mouth!!”

20 thoughts on “Things you think you will never have to say…”

  1. Yes, yes, yes! I’m all over this one. The photo is priceless but the line is the absolute best. I can’t handle it. I’m dying. So gross but all boys are so gross and hilarious!

  2. This is so funny. I love that you included a photograph. Very talented son you have.
    There are so many things I thought I would never say, and now I can’t remember any of them. What a great idea to write them down.

Leave a Reply

