“Let the pig sing it!”

“A, B, C, D, E, F, G…”  While babysitting my nephews this weekend, we watched Super Why.  Yay!   The characters talk to you and you are SUPPOSED to talk back!  So, the Alpha Pig was singing the ABCs and, because he says to sing along, I started singing along.  “A, B, C, D, E, F, G…”

My almost three year old nephew hollers, “No!  Stop!  Let the pig sing it!”

“You don’t like my singing?”  I question.

“Just let the pig sing…”  he replied calmly, never taking his eyes off the screen.

Of course, this didn’t surprise me.  Singing is not my strength and when I would try to sing the alphabet to my own son, he would cover my mouth.  Maybe I should stop trying to entertain children with my singing, but I’m not a quitter!

4 thoughts on ““Let the pig sing it!””

Leave a Reply

