Saturday Morning Memories

My young baker using a mixer that might be older than his mother...
My young baker using a mixer that might be older than his mother…

My son woke me up at 7:00 am on a Saturday because he wanted to make cookies.  So, even though I really wanted to sleep a little longer, I got up to make cookies.  We put on music and sang as we baked.  Kitchens are the perfect place for music and my son really loves music!

“Ummm….I got a little too excited and got some flour out of the bowl…”

I told him not to worry, that happens to me all the time.  In fact, he is a much neater baker than I am.  And what an amazing way to spend a Saturday Morning!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

7 thoughts on “Saturday Morning Memories”

  1. And what great memories! I am encouraged to find the time to do some baking with my child! She loves to bake and is really quite good at it. I must make time for this.

  2. When he is a parent and his child asks him to get up early on a Saturday morning he will remember your example and make some memories for your grandchild.

Leave a Reply

