Collecting…

20150306_204013After a quick shopping trip for random food, we were off to Jill’s for a 90s movies night!

I am lucky enough to call the ladies that I work with friends.  Not just friends, but kindred spirits.  I can be my strange, unfriendly self around them and they still want to spend time with me.  I have never had that until them.

These ladies are amazing spirits.  Full of love, compassion, and weirdness…

Example:

The female lead in our first movie, Here on Earth, was talking to the bad boy she was falling for…

I love this spot, it’s like heaven right here on earth, maybe that’s what heaven is, maybe we go through life collecting people and places we love and they become in our heaven and that’s where you mom is, she in her heaven surrounded by everything that she loves… including you.

Then, in a hushed tone, Amanda says, “I’m secretly collecting you guys…”  Perfectly weird!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

4 thoughts on “Collecting…”

  1. This is a beautiful tribute to your friends or your kindred spirits. I think of my notebook as collecting. When I hear something beautiful or simply thoughtful, I jot it down. So, I collect words.

  2. “I am lucky enough to call the ladies that I work with friends. Not just friends, but kindred spirits. I can be my strange, unfriendly self around them and they still want to spend time with me. I have never had that until them.” How I love that right on statement! I’m the exact same way and this is how I found my people too.

    Secretly collecting you guys. That’s awesome. And yes, perfectly weird.

Leave a Reply

