Who stole the cookies from the cookie jar?

Okay…it was a bowl.  But there was a tiny cookie thief in my midst today….

I was watching my two nephews today, approaching one and three, at my house.  They were both sound asleep on the couch when I heard this noise.   After walking around, I discovered that the living room ceiling was dripping.  Seriously…this isn’t what I need…

I ran upstairs to figure out what was going on, spending only a minute or two looking in my bathroom…no water.

Back downstairs to check on the boys…still sleeping.

Upstairs in the other bathroom…BINGO…the floor is wet.  I grabbed some towels, threw them on the floor to soak up the water, and ran back downstairs.

Turning the corner I spied my tiny thief.  Sitting on the couch.  Caught red handed.  He sat frozen.  One cookie mushed in his right hand, another sticking out of his mouth.  He woke up in those two minutes I had been upstairs, snatched the cookies from the bowl on the end table, and started chowing…

Who stole the cookies?

This cutie!

PicMonkey Collage

7 thoughts on “Who stole the cookies from the cookie jar?”

Leave a Reply

