“Someday you will learn to ride a bike!”

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hI wasn’t ready to write yet.  There are a million things to do in the morning once I get to school:   the morning message, daily schedule, grading, organizing, approving blog posts and comments for our third grade slicers, and the list goes on.  As I sat at my computer, approving posts and comments from yesterday I got to a comment that made my day!

Last month one of the students wrote a post including a list of things she likes to do.  I commented on her post, including a mention of the fact that I can not ride a bike (one of the things on her list.)  This was a hot topic in our class after that.  How could Ms. Bless not know how to ride a bike?!  It led to a bazillion questions and comments in person and a few on the blog.

This morning I approved this comment…She just made my day… and it is only 7:00!

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 6.53.58 AM

4 thoughts on ““Someday you will learn to ride a bike!””

  1. Maybe Ms. Bliss doesn’t want to know how to ride a bike? But, if you do learn, you’ll love it. It’s freedom on wheels. Last year, I rode my bike almost 2,000 miles on Maine roads and can’t wait to hop on my bike and go for a ride this year after all this snow melts!

Leave a Reply

