Sunday Letters 2.15.15

Screen Shot 2015-02-14 at 7.02.01 PM

Dear Students,20150205_153715

I am so proud of your blogging and I can’t wait until the March SOL Classroom Challenge!  You have grown so much in your writing and every thing else this year.  You are amazing, spunky, special kids and I am so grateful to be your teacher!

Sincerely,

Your Proud Teacher

P.S. I’m also very grateful that you don’t eat pencils like this one that I found in a Kindergarten room.

PicMonkey CollageDear Self,

You totally deserve the gifts you bought yourself for Valentine’s Day!

Me  🙂

20150213_063220

Dear Amanda and Liz,

I absolutely love being your mentor!  You both are very talented and dedicated teachers and I am learning so much from you.  I know that this has been a hard year, but just think of how far you have come already.  You are making a difference in young lives every day.

With pride,

Your Mentor

gg

Dear Gilmore Girls,

Thank you so much for existing.  (And thank you Netflix for making binge watching possible!) You were the perfect way to spend Valentine’s Day night as a single introvert.  🙂  If only real people had conversations like Lorelai and Rory.

I just found out, through Pinterest, that Stars Hallow is a real place called Washington Depot or something.  I really want to take a road trip now!

Sincerely,

A Devoted Fan

3 thoughts on “Sunday Letters 2.15.15”

  1. My daughter and I started watching Gilmore Girls together. She couldn’t help herself and is about 2 seasons ahead of me…Boo!! I started watching Parenthood instead. Last year I had a pencil eating kid. He ate all the erasers metal and all off of every pencil he could get his hands on!
    Nice to meet you!
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

