One Word: Fierce

Since beginning my blogging journey, I have been encountering this idea of One Little Word on blog after blog, never really knowing what it was all about.  However, after Michelle at Big Time Literacy posted about it, I decided I needed a word too.  (She bullied me into blogging after all, and now I love it.)  With all of the changes in my life right now, one word to focus me sounds perfect!  Now…which word…

Screen Shot 2015-01-05 at 8.09.30 PM

Although I have made huge growth with confidence and ferociousness in my professional life, I need to face my personal life in the same way.  I will be FIERCE in all aspects of my life this year, especially personally.

I will be FIERCE in my relationships- not tolerating being stepped on or taken advantage of.  No one will talk down to me.

I will be FIERCE in my choices.  Asking for help when I need it.  Accepting help when it is offered.  (A very smart friend told me it takes courage to accept help, something I have never been good at.)

I will be FIERCE in my actions.  Making my health a priority.  Working out regularly and making each workout count.

I will be scared, but I will NOT let fear hold me back.  This year I am ready for FIERCE!

mandelaquote

P.S. Have you noticed that when you spell a word too many times, it starts to look like it’s spelled wrong even though it’s right?

One thought on “One Word: Fierce”

Leave a Reply

