What I’m Loving Wednesday

Screen Shot 2014-12-23 at 2.05.13 PM

♥ Winter Break!

I really think that teachers love breaks even more than the kids, evidenced by the fact that Winter Break ended up on Michelle’s list today, too!  I love being a teacher, but it is a demanding job.  Winter break is a necessity to stay sane!   The last week and a half has been spent sleeping in, watching Netfilx, and hanging out with my son.  Perfection and it isn’t over yet!

Being an aunt!

Winter break has given me plenty of time to spend with my special little nephews!

♥ NUMB3RS

This is the latest TV show on Netflix that I have been binge watching.  It is about an FBI agent and his mathematician brother solving cases together.  I know I’m not the only person out there watching season after season of TV shows because I see pins about it all the time…

♥ Pinterest

That brings me to my next thing on the list today…Pinterest.  It makes me feel like I’m not alone in so many things:  binge watching Netflix, an addiction to food, insecurities…

♥ Being Single

This isn’t a new development, but I haven’t really been openly sharing the fact.  I’m truly enjoying being only responsible for me and my son.  After ten years in a relationship and sharing decisions and a room, I get to make decisions without consulting anyone else.  I don’t plan staying single forever, but I will enjoy it for a while!

mandelaquote♥  My son

Always on my list and always the most important!

www.pinterest.com

3 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday”

  1. I love being single too. I was devastated when my relationship ended, but I realize how much less complicated life is now and some days I just can’t stop giving thanks. And I agree… my kids! I love them! And I’ve really enjoyed spending time with them over the break!

Leave a Reply

