Top 4 Reason Being an Aunt is Amazing

My oldest nephew and me  :)
My oldest nephew and me 🙂

1. I get to be goofy, silly, and unconditionally loved by two super special little men.  ♥

2.  As a parent and teacher, you must always be a good role model and encourage positive behavior.  However, as an aunt, I get to teach my nephew about “see” food.  🙂  And I don’t have to be embarrassed when he shows his parents at a restaurant.  Haha!

3.    My have taught my little nephew a love of books. When I gave him a book as a gift, he unwrapped it and exclaimed, “Beautiful book!”  Gotta love it!

4.  Finally, unlike being a parent, if the kid is screaming and throwing a fit I can just say, “See you later alligator!”

2 thoughts on “Top 4 Reason Being an Aunt is Amazing”

  1. so great. I agree – I taught my niece what a puppy kiss is (you know, when you lick someone’s face?) and that was awesome 🙂 and I especially like the “see you later, alligator” aspect of aunting. One of my friends uses a hashtag #auntieup when she posts about her niece – so cute, right? You can definitely tag stuff with that!

Leave a Reply

