Kindred Spirits

Kindred spirits are not so scarce as I used to think. It’s splendid to find out there are so many of them in the world.

– L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

For many years, I was convinced there was no one else like me.  I have never been in denial that I was weird, but I didn’t realize that there were other people out there just as weird as me.  In the last few years I have met many kindred spirits.

Tonight I am sitting on a couch with three other grown women, in the middle of a Dawson’s Creek marathon.  Lots of food, laughing, and no judgment.  I couldn’t be more excited to find out that Anne was right…

pic 1pic 2

Leave a Reply

