Sunday Letters

I really enjoy writing these letters to inanimate objects, but today I am feeling lucky for all of the wonderful people in my life.

20131003_110425
Jill is on the left. I am on the right. Drawing is done by a former student.

Dear Marvelous Co-teacher,

You are a talented and dedicated teacher and I am lucky to be working with you again this year.

We are going to have a SUPER year.  I promise to try to keep my stuff off your table so that you don’t feel the need to cut it in half again!  (Ha ha!)

Your friend,

Jennie

 

 

 

Dear Son,

I love you more than words can say.  You are so smart, funny and considerate.  I can’t believe you are starting third grade soon, but I know you will be successful.  Don’t forget that it is alright to make mistakes and not everything you do needs to be perfect. 

Love,

Mom

 

 

20140814_183007 20140814_191310Dear Ma and Pops,

You are the best grandparents a girl could ask for!  I don’t know what I would do without you two.  You are wonderful role models and people. Thank you for always being there for me, even when that means a last minute adjustment to a very horrible shirt!

Love,
Your Granddaughter

3 thoughts on “Sunday Letters”

  1. Thanks for writing and linking up! I’m so glad I got to see that drawing so I can get the reference at lunch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

