Cousins

20140626_122022
Cousins!

I am participating in Big Time Literacy’s July Blogging Challenge.  Will I actually post every day?  I’m not sure considering that we are going to be out of town for most of July, but I am sure going to try.  Today is Day 3 and the topic is FAMILY.

My son is my favorite person in the whole world!  He is amazing, kind, hilarious, considerate, witty, creative, and the list goes on.  Yes, I am his mom and so I am biased.  But he has quickly become one of my nephew’s favorite person as well.

I must admit, as an only child, I wasn’t sure how he would feel about it when my sister had her first son two years ago.  However, I was pleasantly surprised how much he loved being around his little cousin.  He wasn’t the only grandchild anymore, but he never got frustrated about having to share the lime light.   When my son walks into the same house as his little cousin, wild horses couldn’t drag them apart.

4 thoughts on “Cousins”

  1. they say that cousins are our first best friends…looks like that’s the case here! That pic is so cute! 🙂

  2. Cousins are the best! I’m actually worried that my future kids won’t have any cousins and I had so many!

Leave a Reply

