“Dirty Teachers” Finished Our First Mud Run 5K

It seemed like a good idea, but crawling through mud? Hmmmmm, I don’t know. I especially doubted myself as we drove to the Lake County Fairgrounds on Saturday morning. Butterflies in my stomach and doubts clouding my head. Turns out it was fantastic! I should have been working out more, so we could run more. However, I am work with great teachers who walked when I needed to walk.

You wouldn’t believe how fun and liberating it is to slide down a giant slide into a pool of mud. One of the most fun things I have EVER done. I wish we could have gone back and done that obstacle again! I will be back again next summer for the Dirty Girl Mud Run. Now I must go clean out mud from my ears, again. ;P

Leave a Reply

