Someday Book List

We encourage the students to keep a “Someday Book List” in the back of their reading notebooks.  This is a list of books they would like to read when they have a chance. 

My Someday Book List

– Little Girls Can Be Mean:  Four Steps to Bully-Proof Girls in the Early Grades

– Falling in Love with Close Reading

– The Hit by David Baldacci

– The Target by David Baldacci

– Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (I have started this one a couple times, but can’t seem to get very far.)

– Reread the Harry Potter Series

– Wonder

– The Finisher

5 thoughts on “Someday Book List”

  1. I love that you have a someday book list and that you encourage your students to do the same! 🙂 It is always a good idea to have a plan as a reader. I have a million books (a little exaggeration here) on my someday list. I love having that list so that when I want to read, I have something just waiting for me. If I had to pick a book every time I wanted to read, then I might not read at all. 🙂

  2. My list of Someday books is so long I will never die (if I have a chance to read them all). I’ve been working with my students to develop their own lists of Someday books, but it’s a new way of thinking for many of them. I loved WONDER.

  3. Someday book list. I’ve got one of those too. Love it! Wonder is amazing. So is the girl with the dragon tattoo series. I even watched the foreign films with subtitles. It’s that good!

Leave a Reply

