“I’d like to be…

“I’d like to be something more than alive,” Clay said fiercely. “I’d like to be the kind of dragon she doesn’t think I am – the kind they write prophecies about. that dragon would rescue her no matter how awful she is.”

This is a quote from Wings of Fire The Dragonet Prophecy by Tui T. Sutherland.  It is a book that one of my students recommended I read and even gave me his copy to borrow.  That was several months ago, but I finally read it this weekend.   He is right – it is a good book. 

Leave a Reply

