Day 8 of SOL!

My son and I met my mom for lunch today. Since we recently found out that he will need to have his adenoids out, she brought pictures of when I got my tonsils and adenoids out. I was in second grade, just like is now.
I know it is a minor surgery, half an hour, outpatient, no overnight stay required, but he is my little boy and the fact that he has to have surgery scares me. I keep reminding myself we are lucky to have a healthy son because I know that there are parents who have to watch their children go through much worse. I am nervous, but I know I am one lucky lady to have such an amazing and healthy son.

One thought on “Day 8 of SOL!”

Leave a Reply

