Teachers see everything differently!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hLast night I was at a wedding with a super fun photo booth and props, but instead of seeing it and thinking “fun props” what did I think?  “LICE!”

After a huge lice outbreak earlier this year, that is what all of my fellow teachers were thinking as we watched person after person put the same hats and fuzzy headbands on their heads.  When we went into the photo booth you can bet we only took glasses and other plastic props!

6 thoughts on “Teachers see everything differently!”

  1. What a great little slice you have posted here – as a preschool teacher, I immediately connected and was reminded of the many times I’ve had to scoop our dramatic play clothes into a plastic bag for a month.

  2. This is so funny and you are absolutely right! I always think the same thing at Halloween time when kids are putting on masks…YUCK! Now my head itches! 🙂

  3. I saw pics on FB, but hadn’t even considered the lice situation! Yes, good thinking, Jennie! Glad we’re following each other for this month of writing!

Leave a Reply

